Faith in Your Future

apply to chowan online

Interested in attending Chowan? Visit these related links:

>Future Freshmen
>Adult Degree Completion
>Campus Visitation

class information

Stay current on CU Academics:

>Academic Catalog 2014-2015
>Academic Calendar 2014-2015

>Spring Exam Schedule 2015
>Perspectives - Spring 2015
>Academic Affairs Newsletter
>Student Achievement


Chowan Critical Thinking Program; elements, standards, disposition:

>Go now


Academics: Awards

Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society

The Chowan University chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society for first-year students tapped thirty-nine students for membership on January 24- 25.

Alpha Lambda Delta is an national honor society founded in 1924 to recognize outstanding first-year students. Students must maintain a 3.5 or higher GPA and be in the top twenty percent in their class to be considered for membership.

The new members are:

  • Alexis Alexander
  • Joshua Barnes
  • David Bass
  • Brittany Bolton
  • Denesha Boykin
  • Tuquilla Bryant
  • Jordan Burland
  • Kristy Caldwell
  • Laura Cashwell
  • Cody Coerse
  • Macaulay Chilaka
  • Victor Chilaka
  • Zeneshia Cook
  • Tatiana Cox
  • Troy Dicks
  • Zana El-Maasarani
  • Dominique Fulton
  • Nikira Fults
  • Jessica Goins
  • Ashley Grady
  • Christopher Hargrove
  • Jennifer Hamilton
  • David Harmon
  • Breonna Harris
  • Nicholas Hill
  • Jennifer Humphrey
  • Erin Kayton
  • Marquetta Lewis
  • Alora Lincoln
  • Spencer Miller
  • Chelsea Muckelvaney
  • Jasmin Murray
  • Melinda Nguyen
  • Niko Peele
  • Kyisja Rogers
  • Amanda Thomas
  • Brittany Ward
  • Hailee Williams
  • Troy Williams

The pledge ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, February 9 at 4:00 p.m. in Vaughan Auditorium. The new members will be inducted on Sunday, March 4 at 2:00 p.m. in Vaughan Auditorium.

Return to Top

Copyright © Chowan University. All RIGHTS RESERVED. All trademarks mentioned herein belong to their respective owners.